DAILY PRAYER: Galatians 5:1

  prayer

It is for freedom that Christ has set us free. Stand firm, then, and do not let yourselves be burdened again by a yoke of slavery.

Galatians 5:1

We have been set free! We are delivered from law, sin, and death. We have been set free to serve God and share in his grace eternally. So how will we use that freedom?

Prayer for the day

God of freedom and grace, please give me your Spirit of wisdom to understand more fully all the ways that you have blessed me. Please help me use those blessings to share your grace with my family and friends. May I never take for granted your gifts or abuse my freedoms won at such great cost. In Jesus’ name I pray. Amen.

May grace of Christ be with you,

(Source: Verse of the Day)

signature_mjlluo9e3ke93x45ml

Leave a Reply

