BIBLE STUDY: Trusting God in Tough Times

bible study

Trusting God in Tough Times Bible Reading Verses

May the LORD answer you in the day of trouble! May the name of the God of Jacob protect you! Psalm 20:1

But let all who take refuge in you rejoice; let them ever sing for joy, and spread your protection over them, that those who love your name may exult in you. Psalm 5:11

Trust in the LORD with all your heart, and do not lean on your own understanding. In all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make straight your paths. Prov. 3:5&6

The LORD also will be a refuge for the oppressed, a refuge in times of trouble. Psalm 9:9

Trust in him at all times, O people; pour out your heart before him; God is a refuge for us. Psalm 62:8

For he will hide me in his shelter in the day of trouble; he will conceal me under the cover of his tent; he will lift me high upon a rock. Psalm 27:5

Trust in the LORD forever, for the LORD GOD is an everlasting rock. Isaiah 26:4

God is our refuge and strength, a very present help in trouble. Psalm 46:1

In the day of my trouble I call upon you, for you answer me. Psalm 86:7

This God–his way is perfect;the word of the LORD proves true; he is a shield for all those who take refuge in him. Psalm 18:30

Let not your hearts be troubled. Believe in God; believe also in me. John 14:1

Commit your way to the LORD; trust in him, and he will act. Psalm 37:5

Peace I leave with you; my peace I give to you. Not as the world gives do I give to you. Let not your hearts be troubled, neither let them be afraid. John 14:27

 It is better to take refuge in the LORD than to trust in man. Psalm 118:8

Every word of God is pure; He is a shield to those who put their trust in Him. Prov. 30:5

Be Blessed in Jesus’ name,

This matter is in your hands….TAKE COURAGE and do it ~ Ezra 10:4

signature

(Adapted: Rachel Wojo)

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.