Blogging Thru The Bible · Joshua

BLOGGING THRU THE BIBLE: The GMG Fall 2016 Schedule and Something NEW!

JoinUs

Welcome GMG UK! 

We are reading through the Bible – one chapter a day – 5 days a week – going back and forth between the New and Old Testament.  We just finished our study on Book of James.

*claps with happiness*

Our first study for the fall will begin on Monday, September 5th and we will be studying the book of Joshua.

The {optional} Joshua Journal for this study is available now exclusively on Amazon!

Joshua-Girls-SPINE

 

And following that, here’s our study schedule for the year …

New Fall 2016 Schedule

Regrouping Begins & Facebook Group for New Leaders Opens –
August 29th – September 4th

Study the Book of Joshua –
September 5th – October 6th

Fall Break –
October 7th – October 16th

Study the Book of Judges –
October 17th – November 14th

Thanksgiving Break –
November 15th – November 27th

Study the Book of Romans
November 28th – December 19th

Merry Christmas!  Winter Break
December 20th – January 8th

There are no sign-ups, enrollments or subscriptions required to join us. 

Join us at GMG UK Bible Study FB Group:

https://www.facebook.com/groups/724894230988215/

Here’s what’s NEW! Drum Roll…

GoodMorningGuys.org screenshot

 

A new website for Good Morning Guys!

GMG Guys Logo 1000

 

GoodMorningGuys.org is geared at guys ages 10-20+ but can be read by any guy who wants encouragement in the Word!  So invite your sons, your son’s friends, grandchildren, or kids in the youth group to come join the guys as they read chapter by chapter, through the book of Joshua, along side the Good Morning Girls!

Let me introduce you to the writer – Courtney’s nephew – Johnathan Mizener!

image

Johnathan writes:

My name is Johnathan Mizener. I’m Courtney Joseph’s nephew, and I’m so excited to be writing for the new Good Morning Guys Bible Study!

I’m 17 years old and a senior in high school at a small Christian school. I enjoy running, playing the guitar, eating ice cream, hiking with friends, anything related to cars, and just hanging out with my family.

My mom, Jen, is Courtney’s sister, and she has been married to my dad, John, for 23 years. I also have 1 sister, Julianna, who is 14 and a freshman.

At my school I play on our worship team for our weekly worship services, run cross country, and serve on the student council. I also just returned from a truly life-changing missions trip to the Dominican Republic with 25 other students from my school, and it really gave me a renewed passion for missions around the world.

At my church, I play on the worship team and help with our monthly outreach to impoverished children in the inner-city. I love serving God’s people and I love to write, so I’m so thankful for the opportunity to write for this Bible study.

I pray this Bible study helps you to grow in Christ like never before, and if you don’t know God, I pray this Bible study will help bring you into a relationship with Him. That’s the most important thing to me, and to see young men like myself know God deeply and live for Him without holding back is a huge burden on my heart.

It’s time for us as young men to stand up and stand out from the world, and to be leaders to those around us. I pray this Bible study helps you do that!

We’ll be starting in the book of Joshua September 5th.

I hope you’ll join us as we grow in Christ!

~Johnathan

Johnathan Collage

We are all excited for Good Morning Guys, please do spread the word.

Joshua-Guys-SPINE

Peace be with you all,

signature_mjlluo9e3ke93x45ml

Leave a Reply

